Kanoo Tours Travel Agency - South America - Bolivia - Peru - Ecuador - Chile - Colombia - Argentina


Peru - Tours- Transport - Hotels


You can browse our tour options for Peru by using the side menu to the left or using the top menu which will enable you to navigate to every category quickly. You can also use the search facility that will help you find what you want.


The Flag of Peru

Peru Flag



Official name - Republic of Peru

Population - 31 million (2015 estimate)

Capital - Lima (also the largest city)

Regions - Amazonas, Ancash, Apurímac, Arequipa, Ayacucho,Cajamarca, Cusco, Huancavelica, Huánuco, Ica, Junín, La Libertad, Lambayeque, Lima, Loreto, Madre de Dios, Moquegua, Pasco, Piura, Puno, San Martin,Tacna, Tumbes, Ucayali.

Languages - Spanish, Quechua, Aymara 

Currency - Nuevo Sol (PEN) (US Dollars widely accepted also). You can see current mid-market exchange rates HERE.

Timezone - UTC /GMT - 5 and does not observe daylight saving time. See the current time and more detailed info HERE.