Kanoo Tours Travel Agency - South America - Bolivia - Peru - Ecuador - Chile - Colombia - Argentina



 Ecuador - Tours - Transport - Hotels

We currently are not offering any tour options in Ecuador as we are currently in the process of reviewing our plans for working in this wonderful country..

We still highly recommended you visit though as it has a huge amount to offer in such a small country!


The Flag of Ecuador  

Ecuador Flag


  • Ecuador (Official name Republic of Ecuador)
  • Population - 16 million (2015 estimate)
  • Capital -  Quito (Guayaquil the largest city)
  • Provinces – Azuay, Bolívar, Cañar, Carchi, Chimborazo, Cotopaxi, El Oro, Esmeraldas, Galápagos, Guayas, Imbabura, Loja, Los Ríos, Manabí, Morona Santiago, Napo, Orellana, Pastaza, Pichincha, Santa Elena, Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas, Sucumbíos, Tungurahua, Zamora Chinchipe.
  • Languages - Spanish Official language but Ecuador also has a number of indigenous languages with notable ones being Kichwa and Shuar.
  • Currency - United States  Dollar  (USD)  (become legal tender in March 2000)
  • Timezone -  UTC /GMT - 5  and does not observe daylight saving time. See the current time and more detailed info HERE.